Favourite Films – RomCom

Serendipity

For a film to be added on my list of favourites it needs to either have a scene which I just absolutely love and is played out so damn well or recurring themes throughout the movie that you remember so vividly and even carry out into everyday life. Case in point – Serendipity. I never really watched it when it first came out instead I came across it one Friday night on television and thought I’d watch it. I think what i love about the film is the concept of ‘fate’ – that one can accidentally stumble upon something fortunate, while looking for something entirely unrelated. Now don’t get me wrong I’m well aware that it actually is a pretty bad movie and the ending is terrible but somehow I just love this movie. Whether it’s the comfort of hearing Louis Armstrong in the opening sequence or that it’s set in New York Christmas or even the fact that the “thing” in this movie is that he has to look into every book … it just hit’s the spot.

Leave a comment

