All good things must come to an end

I spent my last days in Dornbirn last week, fortunately able to catch some of the exchange students who were also hanging around till the end of our month’s rent. It’s unbelievable to think how quickly time has passed, I feel like it was only yesterday I was blogging about the snow in Austria and suddenly 5 months have passed and I’m making my way around during the European summer, trying to fit all the new clothes and items in less than 30kg for the journey back to Sydney.

I shared so many good memories with these guys, memories I probably won’t appreciate until 6 more months have passed. It was sad to let go of the people I had seen everyday for the past 6 months as we were now all scattered around the world again. I will miss them all so much but at the same time cannot wait to get back home.

Leave a comment

