MCA

So i went to the MCA on the weekend to check out the New Acquisitions exhibition on the top floor. I wasn’t really blown away by the work and the whole time I was there, I couldn’t help but wonder if that was partly because of me.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about the boundaries between art and design and which side I see myself on. I know that i came out of the design side of the industry but I do know a lot of people who end up studying design and falling back into art and vice versa. I just find that line so blurry sometimes, which makes it hard sometimes to appreciate a work.

Anyway, these were a couple of shots of my favourite pieces

Leave a comment

